The Block Login Access feature is used to immediately prevent a user with an existing AWARDS login from accessing the system, by removing his or her password. Once blocked, a user can only access the system again if another user with the proper authority, such as a supervisor or system administrator, resets the blocked individual's password.
Unless you are a member of the "Executive Officer" and "System Administrator" user group, use of the Block Login Access feature requires at least ONE of the following permissions:
Display Executive Administration Buttons
Permissions Data Entry
Permissions Data Entry for All Staff and Layers
NOTE: Permissions are assigned using the Permissions Maintenance feature. If you do not have access to that feature and need the permission listed here, please contact your supervisor or your local Help Desk for assistance.
Frequently Asked Questions