The following frequently asked questions provide details on the most commonly asked about pieces of the Discontinued Programs Status feature. Click a question from the list here to navigate directly to the corresponding answer, or scroll through the full list of questions and answers below.
Data from discontinued programs is only accessible to users who have been added to the "Display To" list for the program in question and who also have chart access to that program. In such instances the program data is accessible throughout the system as it is for any other program. When a user has not been granted access to a discontinued program, that program's data is not available to him/her through Client Search or anywhere else in the system.
In addition to being given access to the discontinued program using the Discontinued Programs Status feature, the user must also have chart access to that program. In order to assign chart access to a discontinued program using the Permissions Maintenance feature, you must either:
Add your login to the *Display To list for the program in question within the Discontinued Programs Status feature (if it is not in that list already), and then update the user's permissions. At that point you can remove your login from the Display To list if needed.
- OR -
Temporarily re-activate the program, update the user's permissions, and then discontinue the program again.
Keep in mind that in both cases if you yourself do not have chart access to the discontinued program, you cannot assign that permission to another user. In such instances you will need to get assistance from another user with access to Permissions Maintenance and the program in question.
When working with residential programs all residence units must be closed out prior to discontinuing the program and the roster of that program must be empty. The error "open resident unit found" indicates that all units have not yet been closed out using the System Setup module's Residence Units feature.