PlanBuilder Frequently Asked Questions







Previous Topic  Next Topic 

The following frequently asked questions provide details on the most commonly asked about pieces of the PlanBuilder feature.  Click a question from the list here to navigate directly to the corresponding answer, or scroll through the full list of questions and answers below.

Can I configure a signature slot where the user can specify his/her own authority level?

How do I activate a PlanBuilder plan for a program?

When configuring plan signatures, can I make provisions for when an employee will need to sign in the standard signer's place?  

What's the difference between deleting and inactivating a signature line in a plan/review?

Why am I still seeing a plan template in effect after I disabled it for the program type?

Why can't I copy a client's plan data over to the next plan review?

Why can't I write Service Plan Linked Notes?

Why isn't the full text entered in a text box displaying on the plan?

Can I configure a signature slot where the user can specify his/her own authority level?

Yes.  In the signature configuration, be sure to check off the "Authority Level Other" option.  Doing so will enable the signer to specify his/her own authority level during the signing process.

Return to the top of the page.

How do I activate a PlanBuilder plan for a program?

To activate a plan for a program using the PlanBuilder, access the Plan Details page of the plan.  From that page, select the relevant program type from the Program Type drop-down, and then save your change.  A new Plans and Reviews fly-out will then be available in the Services - Individual module when a program of this type is selected.

  NOTE: If you are activating a plan for a program that was previously using a plan in PlanBuilder, the new plan is not available for clients in that program until the following day.

Return to the top of the page.

When configuring plan signatures, can I make provisions for when an employee will need to sign in the standard signer's place?  For example, if the regular signer is on vacation or leave?

When a plan contains a slot for an employee signature, it adds an employee selection list to the plan's signing area.  That selection list defaults to the staff member who meets the specified signer role; however, it can be manually changed if needed.  This allows flexibility in the event that one staff member needs to sign in the plan of another for whatever reason.

Return to the top of the page.

What's the difference between deleting and inactivating a signature line in a plan/review?

Deleting an inactivating a signature line have the same effect in that the signature line in question will no longer be included on unsigned plans/reviews; however, deleting the signature removes it entirely, while inactivating it keeps the history of that signature having been in place previously.  Whether one or both of these options is available to you used based on whether any plan/review containing the signature line in question has been signed.  A signature line can only be deleted during PlanBuilder configuration if none of the plans/reviews where that signature line are included have been signed.  If one or more plans/reviews including the signature have been signed but the signature is no longer needed for future plans, it must be inactivated rather than deleted.  Setting a signature as inactivate indicates that it is no longer in use, and moving forward it will only be shown/available on already signed plans.

Return to the top of the page.

Why am I still seeing a plan template in effect after I disabled it for the program type?

Disabling a plan does not take effect until the next calendar day.

Return to the top of the page.

Why can't I copy a client's plan data over to the next plan review?

If the option to copy plan data into the next plan review is not available, it may be due to a change in plan templates that was made for the program type in the PlanBuilder.  Plan data cannot be copied between plans using different templates.  If the client's plan index contains two different PlanBuilder plans for the plan review and its previous plan, users cannot copy over the plan data.

Return to the top of the page.

Why can't I write Service Plan Linked Notes?

There are two main reasons why you may not be able to write Service Plan Linked Notes:

  There is no Effective Date on the most recent plan - In order to write Service Plan Linked Notes, there must be an Effective Date on the most recent plan in Plans and Reviews.

  Too much time has passed since the Effective Date - If an Effective Date has been entered on the most recent plan but Service Plan Linked Notes still cannot be written, it may be due to the amount of time that has passed since that Effective Date.  Within the PlanBuilder, each plan template has the option for setting an Amount of time after the effective date that a service plan linked note can be entered (located on the Plan Details page).  When the contact date of the Service Plan Linked Note falls outside of the range set in this field, a "Sorry, No Match Found" error message is displayed during the plan selection step of the note writing process.

Return to the top of the page.

Why isn't the full text entered in a text box displaying on the plan?

The "textbox" field type is designed to capture 35 or fewer characters.  If larger amounts of text need to be entered in that portion of the plan, change the plan's configuration to use the "textarea" field type there instead.  Doing so will not affect any data already saved in the plan.

Return to the top of the page.

  https://demodb.footholdtechnology.com/help/?12077