The following frequently asked questions provide details on the most commonly asked about pieces of the Support Services Contacts feature. Click a question from the list here to navigate directly to the corresponding answer, or scroll through the full list of questions and answers below.
No, discharged clients may also be included in the report based on the report's date range. Specifically, the report looks at any clients with program histories in the selected program where the program stay overlaps with the report period at some point. As a result, the client could have been on the current roster for only part of the report period but still be included in the report contents.
Support services contacts who show up in report mode on the face sheet but not in data entry mode can be removed using the Support Services Contacts History feature accessed from the bottom of the contacts data entry page. From within the history, you have the option to delete a support services contact entirely by entering the same as of and end dates or by checking off the Delete checkbox.
A discontinued support services contact will continue to be displayed on the list until another contact is entered in that role. If a new support services contact has not been set for the role, remove it from the list by overwriting the contact and agency names with "none", overwriting the phone numbers with "0000000000", and deleting the remaining contact information. The old support services contact will then be moved into the history, and the none entry will be listed on the support services contacts list.
In order to reinstate a discontinued support services contacts, the end date must be removed for that contact.
The face sheet always displays the last person in any of the standard / pre-defined roles, even if that last support services contact is now discontinued. To move a discontinued contact to the Support Service Contacts history so that it is no longer displayed, the old contact information needs to be overwritten with that for a new contact. If a new support services contact is not available, "none" can be entered in the name and agency fields for that role, any phone numbers can be overwritten with "0000000000", and the other information for the old contact, including the end date, can be deleted.
First discontinue the existing support services contact by entering an end date for him/her. Update the page, and then return to data entry mode. At that time, overwrite the discontinued contact's information with the new data. When doing so, be sure to delete the value in the end date field.
The expiration date field is hard-coded so that it cannot be left blank. If a consent expiration date is not entered and the support services contact information is saved, the field will default to one year from the date signed/not signed.
You cannot enter an extra/additional role using a role name that is the same as the name of a built-in/standard role. Each role name must be unique in some way. For example, if "Physician" is a built-in role and you wish to enter a second physician using one of the extra role options, you would need to name that role "Physician 2" or in some other way make it unique from the built-in role.
The support services contact will continue to show as current through the end date entered. As a result, if today's date is entered as the end date, the contact will show as discontinued tomorrow.
Consent information requires that each support services contact "person" field and address be distinct across all contacts for the client. Additionally, no address field can be left empty when there are two or more contacts with the same name (even if one of them has address information entered).